Theta Chapter Committees 2021-2022



Communications/Phone Contacts:

Submits articles to <u>The Nuggets</u> by September 1st, January 1st, and May 1st, coordinates the Time for Rhyme Program, prepares the School Bus Signs for the school district buses, maintains the chapter website and sends information to the state website, and arranges virtual conferencing when appropriate.

Patti Walkotte – Bus Signs

Marlin Collins

Aldean Kilbourn

Sandy Buhite—Chair

Phone Contacts - Sandy Glover

Membership:

Encourages nominations of new members, conducts the voting on member applications, sends invitations to applicants, mentors new members, prepares rituals for Induction of New Members, and Installation of Officers. Completes notebooks and provides up to date information to new members. They are also the nomination committee.

Kay Sanders – Rituals–Chair

Emma Barth

Betsy Smith

Mini-Grant/Golden Apple:

Distributes mini-grant information in September, selects application winners in November, informs members of the winners and notifies the winning applicants. Encourages members to nominate personnel for the Golden Apple Awards, provides a certificate and pin for each Golden Apple recipient.

Christine Cook-Chair Mini-Grants

Robin Benjamin

Claudia Pierson-Chair Golden Apple

Marilyn Hunter

Pam Lambert

Liz Kane

Theta Chapter Committees 2021-2022



Program:

Aids the vice president in program planning for each meeting, organizes the community service project, coordinates the Founder's Day Program.

Marlin Collins – Chair Tanya O'Brien

Sandy Buhite Marilyn Hunter

Pam Lambert

Scholarship:

Distributes scholarship applications to high schools, reviews the applications, and awards the scholarships.

Joy Grubis – Chair Ag Jackson

Sue Nugent Marlin Collins

Jill Haugeberg Tanya O'Brien

Kelly Scanlon Annie Krause

Christine Keill